About us

Meet Our Staff

Name Position Phone No. Email
Phil Lemanski Executive Director (520) 901-8560 lemanski@udall.gov
Jane Curlin Director, Education Programs (520) 901-8565 curlin@udall.gov
Stephanie Kavanaugh Director, DC Office of the Udall Foundation (202) 540-1041 kavanaugh@udall.gov
Brian Manwaring Director, U.S. Institute for Environmental Conflict Resolution (520) 901-8529 manwaring@udall.gov
Beth Monroe Executive Assistant (520) 901-8567 monroe@udall.gov
Susan Vest Director of Finance & Operations (520) 901-8510 vest@udall.gov
Stephanie Zimmt-Mack General Counsel (520) 901-8576 zimmt-mack@udall.gov

Education Programs

Name Position Phone No. Email
Bret Muter Parks in Focus Program Manager (520) 901-8569 muter@udall.gov

U.S. Institute for Environmental Conflict Resolution Program

Name Position Phone No. Email
Nora Campbell Program Associate (520) 901-8554 campbell@udall.gov
Mitchell Chrismer Senior Program Associate (520) 901-8544 chrismer@udall.gov
Henrietta DeGroot Senior Program Manager (520) 901-8524 degroot@udall.gov
Dana Goodson Senior Program Manager (202) 540-1043 goodson@udall.gov
Joy Keller-Weidman Senior Program Manager (520) 268-6751 kellerweidman@udall.gov
Melanie Knapp Project Manager (520) 901-8546 knapp@udall.gov
Lauren Nutter Senior Program Associate (202) 540-1040 nutter@udall.gov
Courtney Owen Program Associate (202) 540-1040 owen@udall.gov
Valerie Puleo Senior Program Associate (202) 540-1042 puleo@udall.gov

Finance and Operations

Name Position Phone No. Email
Elisa Baca Contracting Officer's Representative (520) 901-8538 baca@udall.gov
Adam Baker Application Programmer (520) 901-8522 baker@udall.gov
Jerry Carter Senior IT Manager (520) 901-8520 carter@udall.gov
Theresa Cocio Financial Technician (520) 901-8502 cocio@udall.gov
Katherine McPherson Senior Financial Manager (520) 901-8516 mcpherson@udall.gov
Olivia Montes Financial Technician (520) 901-8574 montes@udall.gov